I’m an Electronic Cigarette “Smoker”!

I’ve been aware of the existence of electronic cigarettes for a while now but I assumed, on the basis of the degree of hyperbole used in adverts, that they’d be crap. That is until I tried one. I’m not sure what I expected, other than disappointment, but what I found was something that gave the sensation of smoking, albeit with a slightly odd taste.
As a result, I wasted no time in researching the various makes of e-cig available in the UK, and then ordering a two cigarette kit from Mirage, so that I’d always have a fully charged battery. Another feature of this cigarette is that you can refill the cartridges from a bottle of liquid nicotine, with an even greater financial saving than using just cartridges (which, even so, are a lot cheaper than ordinary cigarettes).

There is some debate about how healthy e-cigs are, usually centring on the lack of long term research; they simply haven’t been around long enough for that, having only been invented in 2003. It’s pretty obvious however, and doctors will agree, that not having almost all of the 4000 odd chemicals present in tobacco drawn into your lungs is a distinct improvement. The very first night after receiving my kit, and after only a few hours of using it, I got to sleep almost straight away, without the coughing fits that I had become accustomed to.

A very important side-effect, due to there not being any burning, and therefore no smoke, is that those around you don’t have to suffer either.

My two cats will bear witness to that. They no longer run away when I start “smoking”!

8 responses to “I’m an Electronic Cigarette “Smoker”!

  1. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful
    information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

    Like

  2. I have a similar scenario. I was a smoker for 13 years and after having kids it really changed my perspective I wanted to see them grow old. Personally that was my reason to quit so I tried every method and came across E Cig. I think the E-Cigarette worked for me because it simulates real cigarettes. Everyone has their own reasons and methods but I definitely recommend it for anyone really serious about quitting.

    Like

  3. Terrific, that’s definitely what I was searching for! You just saved me alot of digging around

    Like

  4. Seriously is a wonderful piece of content! We now have saved it and posted it out to almost all of my buddies as I know they will be interested, thank you very much!

    Like

  5. Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your website in internet explorer, would check this… IE still is the market leader and a big portion of people will miss your great writing because of this problem. – Electronic Cigarettehttp://www.ecigator.com . . .

    Like

  6. Hi there, I found your site via Google while looking for a related topic, your site came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks. – E Cigaretteshttp://www.ecigator.com . . .

    Like

  7. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! – Electronic Cigarettehttp://www.ecigator.com . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

