I’m an Electronic Cigarette “Smoker” – 1st Anniversary


It is now a year (give or take a couple of days or so) since I switched from tobacco cigarettes to electronic ones. Apart from one occasion, when I left the house with the wrong (uncharged) batteries, I haven’t smoked at all (and on that one occasion I hated the taste).
I’ve changed the kind of ecig I use, from cartridges to the tank system. This involves refilling a small plastic tank, the size of a cartridge, with nicotine liquid, but there is no wadding, so each refill lasts longer than a cartridge. You can also see how much liquid is left, as the tank is clear.
The biggest change, however, is the way I “smoke”. When I first switched, I was using the ecig as if it was a real one; that is, I was trying to finish the cigarette, and had to make a conscious effort to stop before using up the equivalent of 20 cigarettes in one go!
Now, though, I can happily go without for longer, knowing that I don’t have to take every opportunity of being outside to smoke, whether or not I’m running low on my nicotine fix. Providing I use a little discretion, I can use the ecig pretty much anywhere.
As I get older, and this carcase of mine gradually falls apart, at least I can breathe more easily than I used to.

7 responses to “I’m an Electronic Cigarette “Smoker” – 1st Anniversary

  1. Congratulations! My dad is also nearing his anniversary of being an e cigarette user!

    Like

  2. cigarette discounts

    Your work forces out your followers for blog commenting.
    http://www.cigaretteonline.co/

    Like

  3. Great article! Congratulations on quitting smoking.

    Like

  4. I’m also a one year user of the ecig! Very happy!

    Like

  5. eGo Tank e-Cigarette – In this product each cartomizer consists of an atomizer and cartridge combined in one unit. It is compatible with our current electronic cigarette products.

    Like

  6. I have veray Blogs It is now a year (give or take a couple of days or so) since I switched from tobacco cigarettes to electronic ones. Apart from one occasion, when I left the

    tank electronic cigarette

    Like

  7. Pingback: Let’s smoke it! – Thought of the Day | The Daily Stresser

Leave a Reply

